Who has time to write more

The magic of Hanks and Disney

Tom Hanks as Walt Disney
Photo: KVS/Pacific Coast News)

The Disney empire and Tom Hanks are teaming up again with a movie project called “Saving Mr. Banks” which traces Walt’s prolonged efforts to gain the rights to adapt “Mary Poppins” from author P.L. Travers. The movie with Hanks playing Walt Disney, highlights their 1961 head-bumping collaboration during the film’s pre-production. This is only the second time Disneyland has let film production on their property. The first, ironically, was another Hanks movie, “That Thing You Do.”

While we’re talking about Disney, the Oscar nominated short “Paperman” has premiered online for audiences to enjoy. This romantic black-and-white short tells the story of an office-imprisoned man who hopelessly tries to swoon a lovely lady across the street with paper airplanes.

Tagged as: , , , ,

Categorised in: Coming Soon, Movies, Seen & Heard

1 Response »

  1. That’s so interesting I had no idea the movie that thing you do was on Disney property! It was one of my favorite movies growing up!

Let me know what you think...

You took the time to stop by and cruise around my site and for that I am very grateful. I'm looking forward to letting the creativity run wild.

p.s. I write, not to be read, but for the pleasure of writing.

Guest Bloggers

A Shout Out To The Gang