Who has time to write more

Documentary standout at Sundance

After premiering at Sundance ’13, the documentary, “Twenty Feet From Stardom,” has been picked up by The Weinstein Co. for distribution in theaters this summer.

The highly acclaimed movie profiles six singers who perform in the shadows of stars such as Bruce Springstein, the Rolling Stones and Bette Midler.

Producer Harvey Weinstein is quoted as saying, “I’ve always been drawn to the underdog story and can’t think of a more poignant subject matter that showcases such rare talent. The subtleties and nuances of this incredible story are so delicate and intimately told that we feel a great responsibility to ensure audiences everywhere have the opportunity to see it.”

Tagged as: , , , , ,

Categorised in: Docs, Movies, Seen & Heard

Let me know what you think...

You took the time to stop by and cruise around my site and for that I am very grateful. I'm looking forward to letting the creativity run wild.

p.s. I write, not to be read, but for the pleasure of writing.

Guest Bloggers

A Shout Out To The Gang